jump to navigation

Picture Less Post April 9, 2009

Posted by Umph in CONTEST!, Poetry and stories.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

Hey 😀 To everyone you have ONE DAY to enter my contest! That’s 23 hours, thirty minutes, five seconds, eight milliseconds, two microseconds, three nanoseconds, four 1/2 femtoseconds and six picoseconds! C’mon people that’s not a lotta time! In other news, I wrote a poem to express the less-happier part of my life. I’ll write a happy one soon. I was inspired by Horselover and Forevernothing.

In a world where life is meaningless,

You have all the reason to shine.

Yet..I find myself dim and blinking.

For that nothing-

I can’t find.

There really is no reason

For the ability to b able to shine-

Because it’s obvious that you can’t-

A torturous mirage of the eye.

Like Tantalus to food,

you can’t reach for what you find.

Yet..I find myself still searching.

For that nothing-

I can’t find.

Comments»

1. bbfreeze♥ - April 9, 2009

Femtoseconds? Pictoseconds? I’m not a math whiz! 😆

That poem is so awesome but unfortunate yet amusing but miserable yet awesome! LOL! Hey are you still on Yahoo?

2. Penny - April 9, 2009

OMG… that is the first time I heard of femtoseconds and picoseconds.. That poem is EXTREMELY good, Umphulump! It sounds one like an expert would have writen it.. I could have never ever EVER written something like that…. GREAT JOB ON IT! Can you write more?

3. shyshy6510 - April 9, 2009

That is an awesome poem Umph.!
KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!!!!!!!!


Leave a Reply

