jump to navigation

Me, Myself, and my PyroPhobia. May 31, 2009

Posted by Umph in All about me.
Tags: ,
trackback

Now you may be asking, what’s PyroPhobia? It’s a phobia of fire. I have PyroPhobia. It’s not just, ”oh, that building’s on fire, I’m scared”, it’s ”AAH! That candle is going!” That’s how scared I am of fire. I’m scared when candles are going, when the oven/grill is on, and when campfires are lit. And now, I’ll tell you why…

I was about 2 3/4 years old. It was at my old house, and I was sound asleep beside my father. While we were asleep, a fire started inside the wall. My dad and I would’ve died if my brother hadn’t woke us up.

I don’t know if that’s exactly why I have PyroPhobia, but it’s definitely something that could’ve sparked it. Here are some other examples of why I’m afraid of fire…

One day, at my current house, I was writing a song on a sheet of paper. There was a candle lit in-front of me. I got up for a second because my step-dad was showing me something on his computer. My dog, Chloe was wandering around, when all of a sudden, THWACK. Chloe’s tail smacked my paper. I didn’t notice until my step-dad said, ”Hey, Emma, what’s that fire?” I looked over to see my paper engulfed in flames on the candle. I picked it up, rushed it to the bathroom and put it out in the sink.

My friend and neighbor was over. I decided to make us a snack in the kitchen. I put some popcorn in the microwave and set it for the right time. The microwave began making grumbling sounds and shaking. I told mys step-dad and I walked away. Seconds later, I heard my step-dad yell, ”The microwave exploded!” I freaked out and jumped under a blanket. The microwave didn’t blow-up or any thing, but I still was frightened.

Comments»

1. brry3321 - May 31, 2009

Every birthday,I hope that the candles dont burn anyone or burn the cake. Why candles if you could use uhhh… bananas???

2. michf98 - May 31, 2009

You wouldn’t want to be in my house then, we have candles lit ALOT.

3. hannahgirl88 - May 31, 2009

i know somtimes i get burned a little when im making my favorite lunch grilled cheeeeeese!!!!

4. TinkerBell - May 31, 2009

WOW!


Leave a Reply

