jump to navigation

Swamp Cabin 2 coming soon! June 5, 2009

Posted by Umph in Poetry and stories.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Guess what? I’m working on a sequel to our story of the month, Swamp Cabin. If you haven’t read it, click HERE. Here’s a preview of the sequel…

I woke up in a daze. I was exhausted and didn’t have the power to stand or sit. After several deep inhales, I gathered my strength and pulled myself onto my scabbed knees, bonking my head on the tent. Everything was A-OK so far. My backpack was at the end of my sleeping bag and Tyler was knocked out beside me, clutching his blanket. I yawned and looked at my wrist watch. It was 1:55 am. All of a sudden I was a little worried about being in a tent in the middle of the woods at one in the morning. Then I became more worried. The color faded from my flushed face as I realized that my dog wasn’t beside me. I grabbed my backpack, jumped up, pushed out of the tent and ran…

Like it so far? Gimme some feedback!

Comments»

1. brry3321 - June 5, 2009

Yep! I’ve been waiting a looooooooooooooonnnngg time for you to continue with the story. Right now with this small part,I wonder what will happen next!

2. TinkerBell - June 5, 2009

omg so creeopy and……..GOOD i luv it i’m gopnna read the 1 one now.


Leave a Reply

