jump to navigation

Heroes Don’t Always Wear Capes & Masks August 18, 2009

Posted by Umph in Uncategorized.
trackback

The title is certainly true. I have a short story for you that happened a couple hours ago. My friends and I were swimming in my pool. The pool’s depth ranges from about 3.5 feet to 10 feet. Antman, 12, was walking along the pools edge. JorJor, 7, has Cerebral Paulsee. His leg’s don’t work as well as yours may. Anyway, JorJor cannot swim very well. So he wanted to teach me a game. Here’s our conversation.

  • JorJor: Wanna play Whale Wars?
  • Me: *laugh*
  • My father(who was sitting on the side): What’s so funny?
  • Me: Well it’s a show where companies battle to save whales.
  • JorJor: *Demonstrates how to play by splashing around underwater*
  • Me: *Swims away*
  • My father: JorJor that’s a little deep for you.

And at that moment, I lost my breath. It took me a millisecond to realize JorJor was drowning in the deeper end of the pool, but I was so shocked that I didn’t know what to do. Then I dived beneath the surface of the water. Antman jumped in, too, to save his brother. Even though I never imagined myself lifting JorJor, I managed to pick him up out of the water, with Antman’s assistance. I was ready to preform CPR, but was thankful that JorJor was still consious. Antman hit him on the back and he coughed up the water. Together, we brought JorJor safetly to the pool stairs. Antman took him from there and carried him to his mother.

This story goes to show you, heros don’t need uniforms. Many can be right nextdoor or down the street. They can even live in the same house as you. So forget Superman and Captain America. Your friends and family are the biggest heros you’ll know.

Comments»

1. shyshy6510 - August 19, 2009

awwwwwww. thats sooo sweet umph!!!!

-shyshy6510 is proud of u!!
Umph Replies: Tank yoo xD

2. cutecookie11 - August 19, 2009

nice one emma but i still like batman he’s way better than super man

3. ♥ Animalluver ♥ - August 19, 2009

thats nice! [[;

4. Sssaam - August 19, 2009

To get the images in the middle of your posts, add this:

.content {
float:left;
width:500px;
background:url(‘URL OF IMAGE‘) repeat left top;
overflow:hidden;
}

You have to put the URL of the image in that spot. Make sure the image is very light so that it will make your words stand out.

5. lunaswebkinz - August 20, 2009

Woot! Go Umphy!

Once a year at school, we have Olimpic day. We play games and stuff. Best of all, we have a water slide! My friend went down it, and she landed wrong. Her ankle got twisted and she fell on her arm. I ran down the hill the water slide is on (it’s ginormas), helped her walk up the hill, and took her over to the nurse.

Yay! I’m a hero too!
Umph Replies: Go heroism!


Leave a Reply

