jump to navigation

Stranger With my Face: a recommended book for thriller fans August 30, 2009

Posted by StarandWiifan in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

message 4 Umph! You didn’t put the right link for my blog on the blogroll. The “O” in Raz0r is supposed to be a zero. http://raz0redge.wordpress.com

Hello peeps! This is Tucker (Raz0rEdge)! (I’m still on my old WP account)

I wanted to put a part of my post First Day of School on here. It’s about one of my favorite books, Stranger with my Face.

now I wan’t to talk to you about Stranger with My Face. It’s a book written by Lois Duncan, which I got at my school library, and I read it during Christmas time. It’s a very awesome book. Here’s a review from amazon.com that tells all about it.

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
4.0 out of 5 stars {:O), December 11, 2000
By  Sean Galaviz (Saginaw, MI USA) – See all my reviews

*Stranger With My Face, is highly interesting and should be read by all Lois Duncan fans around. It is an interesting book if you are into a more far fetched sort of environment. The book deals with things like “astral projection” which is having the capability of placing yourself in another location when so desired. The main character, Laurie Stratton, lives at the Cliff House on the northern part of Brighton Island. Lia is Laurie’s twin sister that was separated from Laurie at birth and can travel places through the power of astral projection. Lia is the main cause of the problems happening in the story. Lia begins to appear to Laurie’s friends causing problems of all kinds, like putting Laurie’s friend, Helen in a coma, which in turn allows Laurie to know that there is an impostor posing as her. Laurie learns that she had a twin sister who was sperarated from her at birth and also begins to learn how to use astral projection. She projects herself to Lia’s house to find that Lia had killed her sister by making a horse that she was riding on, land on top of her along with other things about Lia and the story continues. The book is enjoyable but there could have been a better ending. This is why the book will get a 4 star rating. If you like other Lois Duncan classics, you will enjoy Stranger With My Face.*

And yesterday, on the Lifetime channel…it said that it was gonna be a movie. And I was REALLY excited because Stranger with my Face is one of my fav books! But then a half hour ago, it said that is was on Lifetime Movie Network. And we don’t have LMN. 😦

The movie aired yesterday. And they always say “the book is better than the movie.” I still wanted to see it. But for scary book fans, DIS IS DA BOOK 4 YA!

TUCKER

Comments»

1. shyshy6510 - August 31, 2009

Picture Editing Contest At My Website!

Please Enter!!

>> http://shyshy6510.wordpress.com

– Shyshy6510 Wants You To Enter!!

2. Bill Bartmann-_ - September 10, 2009

This site rocks!

3. Kelli Garner - September 26, 2009

Thats very good to know… thanks


Leave a Reply

