jump to navigation

Family Dinners November 17, 2009

Posted by Umph in Food & Drink.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

Yes, they used to all sound the same: A warm, home-cooked meal. You sit around the table. Siblings bicker. Kids sneak vegetables to pets waiting beneath the table-cloth. But this is a new age. So many more new and exciting cultures and races are inventing their own family dinners! It’s pretty cool to think about. Here’s my usually family dinner:

My step-dad and grandma team up and cook. We usually have rice, mashed potatoes or pasta. After its made, we all take a drink and head our separate ways. My brother goes upstairs to be with his friends, while we sit downstairs and watch television and talk.

Though all family dinners are different, they are all pleasant get-togethers. So, what are your family dinners like? What do you eat? Who do you eat with? Who cooks?

Comments»

1. Beauty101 - November 17, 2009

will first, we have NO family dinner. because my dad doesnt come home till late at night. So we have a family lunch. My mom comes home and cooks. Then my brother and I come home from school. Then my sister comes home from school after an hour. Then my dad comes home after my sister in half an hour. Then we all sit down on the table, have lunch (that my mom made) then after luch my mom goes into her room. I go into my room. My sister and brother go and play (usually end up in a fight) and my dad sits down, either watches TV or use his laptop. That’s it! THE END!!!

2. kooki00 - November 17, 2009

There are only 3 people, me,my mom, and brother! We sit at the table, eat, discuss random topics, and watch the tv thats in the kitchen! =) yessir!


Leave a Reply

