jump to navigation

New Stuffs xP December 29, 2009

Posted by Umph in Poetry and stories, Updates.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

That’s gonna be my new slogan to come in on. Whoosh! Alright, so I changed this site again to (Daily Dose of) Vitamin Punk.  Okay, so the CSS looks pretty good. Um, let’s go over what I still have to do.

  1. Change Background
  2. Change Header
  3. Change page tabs
  4. Update Pages
  5. New mixpod
  6. Update Sidebar
  7. Change Comment Box

Okay, so I got through about half my list. I’m also working on making my posts a little longer and more entertaining. So, why don’t I start with a poem?

As the breeze blows by

Your gentle face

I wonder when thou will find his place

In the jungle or desert?

Or deep in the sea?

Or somewhere right round’ the corner,

from sad old me?

I’m a lonely old woman

In the future, I am

Yet the gypsy said other,

On her boat by the land.

Of sparrows that fly

In flocks of six

And beavers that build houses

With her own fire sticks.

So sad be no more,

Said you to me.

For fate’s brought us closer,

together,

we

can

be.

How was that? That was actually pretty easy! Okay, now, I’m going to be giving a sneak peek of the site’s new playlist. So, here are a few songs I know that I’ll put on there:

  1. Tainted Love, MM
  2. Dani California, RHCP
  3. Woman, WM

That was exactly a few :mrgreen: So, the playlist will be mostly like punk or rock or metal stuff considering, well, look around you ROFL. So if you’d like to suggest something of those genres for our playlist please do so! I already know what Kyra is gonna ask 🙄 So I will put Riot by Three Days Grace on there. Okay, so that seems like a reasonable amount for one post. I’m out!

Comments»

1. Annie - December 30, 2009

I’ve finished your signature – I hope you like it!
By the way – I love the picture in the comment box 😀
Umph Replies: Awesome! And thanks, that’s Santa Claus!


Leave a Reply

