jump to navigation

My iPod has a mind of its own May 31, 2010

Posted by Umph in All about me, Media.
trackback

Wow, I’ve been through so much hassle with my iPod today. See, I finally got around to installing iTunes on my laptop, and I discovered I had enough money for three new songs. I went to the search button, entered the first song I wanted (Wonderwall by Oasis) and pressed ”buy”. Then I checked my library, but it didn’t pop up. Turns out I only downloaded it on my computer. That’s when I pressed the button that changed my iPod’s life…

Mindlessly, I forgot to change the settings on my ”autofill”, so my iPod was not only flooded with crappy audio files from my computer: But they replaced all my music. Yep. All 20 songs were erased 😥 *sniffle* Permanently. I looked for all of them, but they were gone. I had to erase all of those freaking’ other audio files (130 clicks) but at least Wonderwall was on my iPod.

The mistake was with the settings: I had to re-sync my iPod and change it so that songs did not over-right one another. MAKE SURE YOU DO THIS IF YOU DO NOT WANT 1) ALL YOUR PREVIOUSLY DOWNLOADED SONGS ERASED and 2) 65 OTHER AUDIO FILES THAT YOU DIDN’T WANT ON THERE.

At least I can download those all again later 🙄 Right now, I have…

  1. Wonderwall-Oasis This song is a classic 90’s love song. So amazing, it makes me cry. Good to serenade someone with it, however, if your signifigant other doesn’t want you singing in their backyard at night, I wouldn’t 😉
  2. Untouched-the Veronicas I love this upbeat dance song. I have the Von Doom radio edit which is more dancy and techno, I like it better personally.
  3. Potential break-up Song-Aly and Aj Now, I’m not one for those disney sell-outs (Yes, I’m talking about you Miley Cyrus) but Aly and Aj are much better, more original and not the steriotypical disney girls. They also have great voices!

Here are next 3 I REALLY want to download…

  1. Loser-Beck A great 90’s indie-grunge song. Pretty oddballed, and Beck disses himself in this song, but it has one clear message. I’M A LOSER BABY.
  2. Do you believe in magic-Aly and Aj A beautifully sung cover of the 1965 hit. The girls really express their awesome voices, and un-like the Aly/Aj song I already downloaded, it’s not as techno auto-tuned.
  3. Wouldn’t it be nice-The beach boys Classic. Such an upbeat, catchy tune that I sing loud and proud. Well, my hairbrush doesn’t mind at least 😆

So those are just some of the many, many songs I want. There’s others too, like some metal and rock. I also need to re-download some of my lost songs.

Okay. I believe in magic, but I’m a loser baby and I feel so untouched. You’re a wonderwall, and it would be nice if I could finish this sentence. Bye!

Comments»

1. Kooki00 - May 31, 2010

same thing happened with mine, BUT THE SONGS ARE STILL THEIR Im actually listening!(Cupid’s Chokehold by Gym ClassHeroes. Killer song) 😀

2. ЯαƵσЯ - June 1, 2010

Man, that would suck, especially for me since I have 476 songs (and counting) on my iPod. Well, my iPod stopped working like a week ago, but it’s finally working today. Putting this album on my iPod http://itunes.apple.com/us/album/robot-rock-oh-yeah/id267770977?i=267770983 Sounds freakin’ awesome, and my sister got it for her birthday, so free music FTW.

Also, Wonderwall and Loser are two of the best songs. 🙂

3. Layla - June 2, 2010

HOLY MEATLOAF THAT SUCKS LIKE CHICKEN FAT.

I’m sorry, master Emma 😦
If that happened to me: I’d like, never get out of bed in the mornings 😆
Sorry that happened, senorita 😛

Umph Replies: Lol, thank you. This was a meatloaf worthy event.

4. Andrew - June 5, 2010

Wow, you got back to work. Last time I commented was around Christmas and you barely posted anything. Anyways, thank you for commenting on my blog. You were actually the 1,000 commenter on my blog. Can I ask you when did you start your blog. I started my blog around December 2009 and I’m already close to 10,000 views. On the other hand, you got 49, 089 views. Congratulations… 🙂

Umph Replies: Yeah, my computer had a virus and was getting fixed. I started my blog in January 2009. Thanks! I hope you get some more views too.


Leave a Reply

