jump to navigation

Things coming to the end of the road…? July 9, 2010

Posted by Umph in Uncategorized.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Hello visitors. If there are any. You may not understand, but I’m addicted to the computer! I’m on here for hours a day, and most of those hours I spend making my site better. I work really hard with the site’s appearance, pages, updates, etc. but no one has shown any type of ”gratitude” when it comes to visiting.  This week we’ve had 150 visits and only three comments. Seriously guys?

Thank you Razor Edge, who has made those last three comments -_- How come no one visits anymore? I feel like I’m getting the bad end of the deal here, because I’m working my butt of while no one is even looking at what I’ve posted! I know, I know, blogging is supposed to be fun-And it was-Until people stopped coming. I know hits aren’t all what matters but wouldn’t it be nice if SOMEONE visited? Because I’m not having any fun uselessly updating.

So I’d like to make a deal here. At least five comments be made on this post-or I’ll be quitting (for a few weeks at least), cause I have much more fun and important things going on in my life than to work for nothing.

Emma

Comments

1. Annie - July 10, 2010

Sorry I haven’t been here in a while. Been busy and I haven’t been posting as much, either!
Hope you don’t quit, I enjoy reading your blog although I don’t comment much. I’d make the 5 comments but I’m assuming they have to be from different people xD
Umph Replies: Thanks Annie xD

2. ЯαƵσЯ - July 10, 2010

Trust me, Emma, your not alone, and I actually get the worst of it. You didn’t get comments for a week, when sometimes I didn’t get a single comment for a month. You had 150 hits this week, where I had 150 hits in two and a half months. Like you said hits don’t matter, yet you do feel appriciated when you do get a hit, but I don’t do blogging for the hits and comments, but because I enjoy doing it. I’m not saying you do it for the hits and comments, but I’m just saying blogging from my point of view. I have been blogging for almost two years now, and I thought about quitting for a couple times, but never gave up. My first blog had over 20,000 hits when I went to my second blog. My second blog lasted one summer, and I had about 1,500 hits at the most. My blog right now, The Syndrome, almost has 2,000 hits that I did for almost a year now, but I still had more hits in half a year on my old blog.

What I’m saying is don’t try to give up now. Because you can never know what can happen next.
Umph Replies: Yes I see what you’re saying :]

3. Kooki00 - July 10, 2010

das y i gavee up my bloq. No visits. I just myspacee. :p But yhuve come far so…

4. Cami - July 10, 2010

I’ve been readinq for months now, tthee reason ppl arent cominq is cause SUMMER. 🙂 so much fun ppl r AND can havee/inq. U can have fun too. jus call up ur friends, swim, enjoy lifee. 😉
Umph Replies: Oh okay CAMI 😉 Lol Kyra.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

